Serve Our Church

UNION CROSS: Young Men’s Sunday Morning Serve Groups

Young Men: Serve the church one Sunday per month by setting-up or tearing-down and discuss biblical content and pray together.

Contact: Barrett Johnson (bjohnson@rcstaff.org)

VILLAGE CAMPUS: Grounds Team

Join the team to care for a section of the church property—may include mowing, trimming, weeding, planting flowers.

Launches: Immediately and as needed.                                                      
Contact:
Rick Peacock (rpeacock@rcstaff.org)

VILLAGE CAMPUS: Middle and High School Ministries Community Group Leader

Volunteer positions available for everything from food service to one on one discipleship.

Launches: Wednesday, September 9th                                                                       
Contact: Chris Dolon (cdolon@rcstaff.org)

VILLAGE CAMPUS: Mowing Team

Join volunteer team & mow specified section of church property for the calendar year. (Commercial mower & gas supplied)

Launches: When the grass needs to be mowed. Contact Rick Peacock                      
Contact: Rick Peacock (rpeacock@rcstaff.org)

ALL CAMPUSES: First Impressions Team

Our mission is to and create a loving, smile-welcoming environment in which people feel the 'love of Christ' no matter who they are where they are on their spiritual journey.

  • Greeter - Welcome and celebrate members and guests as they approach each entrance of the church.
  • Usher - Make everyone feel safe and comfortable.
  • Next Steps Station - Welcome and guide those who wish to serve, join a small group and get connected.
  • Hospitality Event Helper - Serving opportunities include...creating festive decor, meal planning and cooking.)

Frequent: Once a month                                                               
Contact:
Village Campus: Lori Haupt (lhaupt@rcstaff.org)
Union Cross: Gloria Bruce (bgbruce@triad.rr.com)

ALL CAMPUSES: Worship Projectionist

Project song lyrics and graphics with presentation software. Work with video playback hardware at Ascent & Union Cross.

Frequency: Once a month.                                                                    
Contact:
Village Campus: Dylan McKeeman (dmckeeman@rcstaff.org)
Union Cross: Gene Francis (gfrancis@rcstaff.org)

ALL CAMPUSES: Musical Worship Team

Use your gifts and serve others as a projectionist, sound engineer, background vocalist, or instrumentalist.

Frequency: Once a month.                                                                     
Contact
Village Campus: Dylan McKeeman (dmckeeman@rcstaff.org)
Union Cross: Gene Francis (gfrancis@rcstaff.org)

ALL CAMPUSES: Children’s Ministry Community Group Leader

Teach children aged birth-fifth grade on Sundays.  Serve at the 9:30 or 11:00 service twice a month (alternating weeks).

Launches: Sun AM; 9:30am and 11am                                                                                
Contact:
Christal Giese (cgiese@rcstaff.org
Jessica Solesbee (tmccrary@rcstaff.org)